HaiKe has an experienced Board of Directors and Management team.

Executive Directors

Mr. Xiaohong Yang, Executive Chairman

Mr. Yang has been involved in the petrochemical and chemical industries for over 27 years. He started his career as a technician in the Dongying Chemical factory (the predecessor to Hi-Tech Chemical Group) in 1988 and was subsequently promoted to director of Dongying Chemical in 1990. From 1991 to 1996, he served as a director in the production department of the Dongying Chemical factory and later as deputy factory director. In 2000, Mr. Yang was appointed as the Chairman of Hi-Tech Chemical Co., Ltd, now known as Hi-Tech Chemical, before he became the Chairman of HaiKe in 2006. Mr. Yang is a senior engineer and holds an MBA certificates from Tsinghua University.

Mr. Zaizhong Zhang, Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Zhang, a senior engineer, has nearly 27 years’ experience in technology management. After graduating in 1988, Mr. Zhang started his career as a technician in the Dongying Chemical factory in 1988. From 1990 to 1995, he served as a plant manager for the Dongying Chemical factory and was promoted to vice president in 2000. In 2000, Mr. Zhang was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer. He holds an MBA certificate from China Europe International Business School.

Mr. Jes Cui, Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Jes Cui was appointed as Chief Financial Officer in February 2017 and joined the Board on 26 May 2017. Mr. Cui has more than a decade of experience working for Fortune 500 companies as Chief Financial Officer. Prior to joining the Company, he was Executive Vice President of ENN Group and President of ENN Solar Energy Group.

Non-Executive Directors

Ms. Julie Yuhui Zhunge Wilson, Non-Executive Director

Ms. Wilson is presently an audit partner at UHY Hacker Young LLP, having joined the firm in June 2010, and is responsible for the running of their China desk in the United Kingdom. Between May 2005 and June 2010, Ms. Wilson was audit partner at Silver Levene, an independent accountancy firm based in London. From April 2000 to April 2004 she worked as an auditor and project manager for John Cumming Ross (now part of Baker Tilly), having joined from HSBC Bank plc where she was a financial and regulatory reporting manager at their head office in London between September 1999 and April 2000. Ms. Wilson started her career at the London office of Bank of China International (UK) Ltd, where she worked as an Accountant between December 1996 and September 1999. She is a qualified accountant and chartered tax adviser, is fluent in Mandarin, Cantonese and English, and holds a Bachelors degree in Accounting and a Masters degree in International Business from South Bank University, London.

Ms. Wilson was appointed as the Chairman of the Company’s Audit Committee on 29 April 2013.

Mr. Dongsheng Yan, Non-Executive Director

Mr. Yan has been Chairman and President of the Tianjin Bohai Community Exchange Corporation, China, since December 2009. Prior to this, he was Vice-President, President, Director, of the Shanghai Petroleum Exchange Ltd, China, from September 2005 to December 2009. Between October 2008 and June 2009, Mr. Yan was a Chief Member of the Bohai Community Exchange Preparatory Team in Tianjin, having previously worked for Shanghai Yidian Holding (Group) Co., Ltd, China, between May 2001 and September 2005 as a Director of Research, Asset Manager, and latterly, Vice-Director of the Strategy Committee of the Board of Directors. Additional roles include Manager of the Investment Department at the Shanghai Industrial Investment (Group) Co., Ltd, China, between August 1999 and May 2001, and Vice-Director of the Administration Office at the Shanghai Huayi (Group) Company, China, between April 1998 and August 1999. Mr. Yan began his career at the Medical Insurance Bureau of Shanghai where he was a member of the senior staff between May 1997 and April 1998. He holds a Doctorate in System Engineering and a Masters degree in Technical Economics from Shanghai Jiatong University, China, and a Bachelors degree in Management Engineering from Shandong University, China.

Mr. Yan was appointed as the Chairman of the Company’s Remuneration Committee on 29 April 2013.

Mr. Xiucheng Dong, Non-Executive Director

Professor Dong is a well-known Energy Economist in China who specialises in the areas of International Economy and Trade, International Oil Economy and Energy Management and Technological Innovation and Management. He has been the Deputy Dean and Professor in the School of Business Administration of China University of Petroleum (Beijing) since 1997, and has been advising the state macro-management departments and major Chinese oil companies on policy making and strategy on a long-term basis. He is a member of the Price Expert Advisory Committee of the China National Development and Reform Commission, a member of the Advisory Expert Group of the China National Oil Reserve Center, a Standing Director of the China Market Economy Research Council and China Petroleum Enterprise Association, and a special commentator for China Central Television Station. Professor Dong graduated from the China University of Petroleum and holds a Doctorate and a Master’s degree in Management.